You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Jamie Beck Principal Extension 3201 jamie.beck@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kari Petzold Vice Principal Extension 3202 kari.petzold@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alison Draney Sr. Administrative Assistant Extension 3207 alison.draney@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sarah Born Student Records and Reception Extension 3208 sarah.born@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Ms. Dana Element ELL (Mon - Wed) Extension 3248 dana.element@abbyschools.ca
Miss Jennifer Seymour Art/Home Economics Teacher Extension 3233 jennifer.seymour@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ryan Dunford Design Teacher Extension 3235 ryan.dunford@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alexandra Howie Design Teacher Extension 3231 alexandra.howie@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Melanie Harder ELL Extension 3248 melanie.harder@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shannon Benmore Gr 6 Teacher B16 Extension 3227 shannon.benmore@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Lucas Crichton Gr 6 Teacher B26 Extension 3216 lucas.crichton@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Steve Kring Gr 6 Teacher C16 Extension 3215 steve.kring@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Taryn Lawrence Gr 6 Teacher C26 Extension 3243 taryn.lawrence@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Marsha Legault Gr 6 Teacher A36 Extension 3218 marsha.legault@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Trevor O'Neill Gr 6 Teacher A16 Extension 3219 trevor.oneill@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristina Recktenwald Gr 6 Teacher A26 Extension 3213 kristina.recktenwald@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christie Fehlauer Gr 7 Teacher F17 Extension 3238 christie.fehlauer@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Troy Gottselig Gr 7 Teacher G17 Extension 3236 troy.gottselig@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Gurdish Grewal Gr 7 Teacher D27 Extension 3240 gurdish.grewal@abbyschools.ca
Miss Laura Inglis Gr 7 Teacher G17 Extension 3236 laura.inglis@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Brandi Kamiya Gr 7 Teacher G27 Extension 3237 brandi.kamiya@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tabitha Lucas Gr 7 Teacher D17 Extension 3242 tabitha.lucas@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Mani Gr 7 Teacher E17 Extension 3241 shawn.mani@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shelley Putman Gr 7 Teacher E27 Extension 3245 shelley.putman@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Vallance Gr 7 Teacher F27 Extension 3239 jennifer.vallance@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lauren Mactavish Gr 7 Teacher (W, TH, F) D27 Extension 3240 lauren.mactavish@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Matthew Born Gr 8 Teacher K18 Extension 3230 matt.born@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rick Dool Gr 8 Teacher J18 Extension 3211 rick.dool@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lindsay Hare Gr 8 Teacher I28 Extension 3220 lindsay.hare@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Krause Gr 8 Teacher J28 Extension 3210 sue.krause@abbyschools.ca
Miss Tara Landry Gr 8 Teacher K28 Extension 3254 tara.landry@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Chris Lumsden Gr 8 Teacher I18 Extension 3229 chris.lumsden@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Erin Perry Gr 8 Teacher H28 Extension 3221 erin.perry@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Michelle Ronning Gr 8 Teacher H18 Extension 3225 michelle.ronning@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Grant IB MYP Co-Ordinator and Reading Specialist Extension 3246 kelly.grant@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kristine Douglas Indigenous Success Teacher kristine.douglas@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jordan Barr Learning Services Support Extension 3249 jordan.barr@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brett Michaud Learning Services Support - Gr 6 Extension 3244 brett.michaud@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Al Friesen Learning Services Support - Gr 7 Extension 3252 al.friesen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Staci Mah Learning Services Support - Gr 8 3244 staci.mah@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Graeme Kemp Library Learning Commons Teacher /Technology Co-Ordinator Extension 3235 graeme.kemp@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Chris Riddell Literacy & Numeracy Support - Gr 6 Extension 3252 chris.reddell@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Adam Schilt Literacy & Numeracy Support - Gr 7 Extension 3252 adam.schilt@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kyle Leinweber Literacy & Numeracy Support - Gr 8 kyle.leinweber@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Maylena Limpright LSS - Grade 7 maylena.limpright@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alyssa Hutchinson Music Teacher Extension 3253 alyssa.hutchinson@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Emily Sheppard SEL - Life Skills Extension 3252 emily.sheppard@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Lori Grauman Counselor Extension 3222 lori.grauman@abbyschools.ca