ALERT
:

School Operations for Nov. 29 - Dec. 3  – 

More info

Last update: November 28th, 2021 at 7:58pm

You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Jasbir Singh Principal Extension 3201 jasbir.singh [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alison Draney Sr. Administrative Assistant Extension 3207 alison.draney [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sarah Born Student Records and Reception Extension 3208 sarah.born [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Graeme Kemp Vice-Principal Extension 3202 graeme.kemp [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Ms. Dana Element ELL Extension 3246 dana.element [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Brandi Kamiya Teacher (spring 2022) Extension 3237 brandi.kamiya [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ryan Dunford Design Teacher Extension 3235 ryan.dunford [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alexandra Howie Design Teacher Extension 3231 alexandra.howie [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shannon Benmore Gr 6 Teacher A36 Extension 3218 shannon.benmore [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Steve Kring Gr 6 Teacher C16 Extension 3215 steve.kring [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Taryn Lawrence Gr 6 Teacher C26 Extension 3243 taryn.lawrence [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Marsha Legault Gr 6 Teacher B26 Extension 3213 marsha.legault [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Trevor O'Neill Gr 6 Teacher A16 Extension 3216 trevor.oneill [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Paige Ready Gr 6 Teacher B16 Extension 3219 paige.ready [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kristina Recktenwald Gr 6 Teacher A26 Extension 3216 kristina.recktenwald [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rob Heppner Gr 7 Teacher D17 Extension 3236 rob.heppner [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Anna-Marie Lepine Gr 7 Teacher G27 Extension 3242 anna-marie.lepine [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tabitha Lucas Gr 7 Teacher D27 Ext 3237 tabitha.lucas [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Mani Gr 7 Teacher F17 Extension 3241 shawn.mani [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Travis Neill Gr 7 Teacher G27 Extension 3240 travis.neill [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shelley Putman Gr 7 Teacher F27 Extension 3245 shelley.putman [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sandeep Toor Gr 7 Teacher E17 Extension 3238 sandeep.toor [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jennifer Vallance Gr 7 Teacher E27 Extension 3239 jennifer.vallance [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Matthew Born Gr 8 Teacher K18 Extension 3230 matt.born [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kodie Cherrille Gr 8 Teacher H28 Extension 3221 kodie.cherrille [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rick Dool Gr 8 Teacher J18 Extension 3211 rick.dool [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lindsay Hare Gr 8 Teacher I28 Extension 3220 lindsay.hare [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Harjee Judge Gr 8 Teacher H18 Extension 3225 harjee.judge [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Krause Gr 8 Teacher J28 Extension 3210 sue.krause [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kyle Leinweber Gr 8 Teacher K28 Extension 3254 kyle.leinweber [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Chris Lumsden Gr 8 Teacher I18 Extension 3229 chris.lumsden [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Erin Perry Gr 8 Teacher H28 Extension 3221 erin.perry [at] abbyschools.ca
Miss Laura Inglis IB MYP Co-Ordinator and Reading Specialist Extension 3246 laura.inglis [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kristine Douglas Indigenous Success Teacher Extension 3217 kristine.douglas [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brett Michaud Learning Services Support Extension 3244 brett.michaud [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Staci Mah Learning Services Support - Gr 8 3248 staci.mah [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lauren Mactavish Library Learning Commons Teacher/Technology Co-Ordinator Extension 3235 lauren.mactavish [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Lucas Crichton Literacy & Numeracy Support - Gr 7 Extension 3250 lucas.crichton [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Michelle Ronning Literacy & Numeracy Support - Gr 8 Extension 3248 michelle.ronning [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Adam Schilt Literacy & Numeracy Support Gr 6 Extension 3244 adam.schilt [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lindsay Whitham LSS - Life Skills Extension 3244 lindsay.whitham [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Seheem Park LSS Support Gr 6 Extension 3252 seheem.park [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Lukas Hammermueller LSS Support Gr 7 Extension 3244 lukas.hammermueller [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alyssa Hutchinson Music Teacher Extension 3253 alyssa.hutchinson [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Chris Hague Counsellor Extension 3255 chris.hague [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Allison Blackwell Middle School Mental Health Clinician allison.blackwell [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Surinder Alamwala Education Assistant surinder.alamwala [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Margaret Bors Education Assistant margaret.bors [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kate Brodie Education Assistant kate.brodie [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Tyler Brosseau Education Assistant tyler.brosseau.abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Domnich Education Assistant sarah.domnich [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Natasha Greenough Education Assistant natasha.greenough [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kaleigh Klawitter Education Assistant kaleigh.klawitter [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cynthia Kumar Education Assistant cynthia.kumar [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Avery Legear Education Assistant avery.legear [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Victoria Parfitt Education Assistant victoria.parfitt [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Freda Raja Education Assistant freda.raja [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Gail Smith Education Assistant gail.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Aldy Soto Education Assistant aldy.soto [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kristin Stockinger Education Assistant kristin.stockinger [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brian Townrow Education Assistant brian.townrow [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Visser Education Assistant kelly.visser [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Mindy Yeo International Assistant mindy.yeo [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alanna Kemp Library Tech Extension 3228 alanna.kemp [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Earles Youth Care Worker Extension 3222 kelly.earles [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Karen Weeks (Hunt) Youth Care Worker Extension 3222 karen.hunt [at] abbyschools.ca