You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Jamie Beck Principal Extension 3201 jamie.beck@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kari Petzold Vice Principal Extension 3202 kari.petzold@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alison Draney Sr. Administrative Assistant Extension 3207 alison.draney@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sarah Born Student Records and Reception Extension 3208 sarah.born@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Ms. Dana Element ELL (Mon - Wed) Extension 3248 dana.element@abbyschools.ca
Miss Jennifer Seymour Art/Home Economics Teacher Extension 3233 jennifer.seymour@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ryan Dunford Design Teacher Extension 3235 ryan.dunford@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alexandra Howie Design Teacher Extension 3231 alexandra.howie@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Richard Willems ELL Extension 3248 richard.willems@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christie Fehlauer Gr 6 Teacher B16 Extension 3238 christie.fehlauer@abbyschools.ca
Miss Laura Inglis Gr 6 Teacher A16 Extension 3236 laura.inglis@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lauren Krenz Gr 6 Teacher A26 Extension 3237 lauren.krenz@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lauren Mactavish Gr 6 Teacher D26 Extension 3240 lauren.mactavish@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Mani Gr 6 Teacher C16 Extension 3241 shawn.mani@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shelley Putman Gr 6 Teacher C26 Extension 3245 shelley.putman@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Paige Ready Gr 6 Teacher D16 Extension 3242 paige.ready@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Vallance Gr 6 Teacher B26 Extension 3239 jennifer.vallance@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Brandi Kamiya Gr 6 Teacher (spring 2021) A26 Extension 3237 brandi.kamiya@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shannon Benmore Gr 7 Teacher F17 Extension 3218 shannon.benmore@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Lucas Crichton Gr 7 Teacher F27 Extension 3216 lucas.crichton@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Steve Kring Gr 7 Teacher G17 Extension 3215 steve.kring@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Taryn Lawrence Gr 7 Teacher G27 Extension 3243 taryn.lawrence@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Marsha Legault Gr 7 Teacher E37 Extension 3213 marsha.legault@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Eric Morettin Gr 7 Teacher E27 Extension 3227 eric.morettin@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Trevor O'Neill Gr 7 Teacher E17 Extension 3219 trevor.oneill@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Matthew Born Gr 8 Teacher K18 Extension 3230 matt.born@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rick Dool Gr 8 Teacher J18 Extension 3211 rick.dool@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lindsay Hare Gr 8 Teacher I28 Extension 3220 lindsay.hare@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Krause Gr 8 Teacher J28 Extension 3210 sue.krause@abbyschools.ca
Miss Tara Landry Gr 8 Teacher K28 Extension 3254 tara.landry@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Chris Lumsden Gr 8 Teacher I18 Extension 3229 chris.lumsden@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Erin Perry Gr 8 Teacher H28 Extension 3221 erin.perry@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Michelle Ronning Gr 8 Teacher H18 Extension 3225 michelle.ronning@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Grant IB MYP Co-Ordinator and Reading Specialist Extension 3246 kelly.grant@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kristine Douglas Indigenous Success Teacher kristine.douglas@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Khaled Dardir Learning Services Support - Gr 6 Extension 3244 khaled.dardir@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brett Michaud Learning Services Support - Gr 7 Extension 3255 brett.michaud@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Staci Mah Learning Services Support - Gr 8 3255 staci.mah@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Graeme Kemp Library Learning Commons Teacher /Technology Co-Ordinator Extension 3235 graeme.kemp@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Chris Riddell Literacy & Numeracy Support - Gr 7 Extension 3252 chris.reddell@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kyle Leinweber Literacy & Numeracy Support - Gr 8 kyle.leinweber@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Adam Schilt Literacy & Numeracy Support Gr 6 Extension 3244 adam.schilt@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Seheem Park LSS - Life Skills Extension 3252 seheem.park@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jordan Barr LSS Support Extension 3249 jordan.barr@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Janet Kerr LSS Support janet.kerr@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alyssa Hutchinson Music Teacher Extension 3253 alyssa.hutchinson@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Lorne Bartlett Counsellor Extension 3222 lorne.bartlett@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Allison Blackwell Middle School Mental Health Clinician allison.blackwell@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Surinder Alamwala Education Assistant surinder.alamwala@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Doriana Brewer Education Assistant doriana.brewer@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kate Brodie Education Assistant kate.brodie@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Domnich Education Assistant sarah.domnich@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Natasha Greenough Education Assistant natasha.greenough@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Louise Hoekstra Education Assistant louise.hoekstra@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kaleigh Klawitter Education Assistant kaleigh.klawitter@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cynthia Kumar Education Assistant cynthia.kumar@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Avery Legear Education Assistant avery.legear@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Victoria Parfitt Education Assistant victoria.parfitt@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Freda Raja Education Assistant freda.raja@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Gail Smith Education Assistant gail.smith@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Aldy Soto Education Assistant aldy.soto@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kristin Stockinger Education Assistant kristin.stockinger@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brian Townrow Education Assistant brian.townrow@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Terry Crosby Indigenous Support Worker Extension 3217 terry.crosby@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Anita Zabotel Indigenous Support Worker anita.zabotel@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Mindy Yeo International Assistant mindy.yeo@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alanna Kemp Library Tech Extension 3228 alanna.kemp@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Earles Youth Care Worker Extension 3222 kelly.earles@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Karen Weeks (Hunt) Youth Care Worker Extension 3222 karen.hunt@abbyschools.ca