You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Jamie Beck Principal Extension 3201 jamie.beck [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kari Petzold Vice Principal Extension 3202 kari.petzold [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alison Draney Sr. Administrative Assistant Extension 3207 alison.draney [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sarah Born Student Records and Reception Extension 3208 sarah.born [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Ms. Dana Element ELL Extension 3248 dana.element [at] abbyschools.ca
Miss Jennifer Seymour Art/Home Economics Teacher Extension 3233 jennifer.seymour [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ryan Dunford Design Teacher Extension 3235 ryan.dunford [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Alexandra Howie Design Teacher Extension 3231 alexandra.howie [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christie Fehlauer Gr 6 Teacher B16 Extension 3238 christie.fehlauer [at] abbyschools.ca
Miss Laura Inglis Gr 6 Teacher A16 Extension 3236 laura.inglis [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Tabitha Lucas Gr 6 Teacher A26 Ext 3237 tabitha.lucas [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lauren Mactavish Gr 6 Teacher D16 Extension 3240 lauren.mactavish [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Mani Gr 6 Teacher C16 Extension 3241 shawn.mani [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shelley Putman Gr 6 Teacher C26 Extension 3245 shelley.putman [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Paige Ready Gr 6 Teacher H167 Extension 3242 paige.ready [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Vallance Gr 6 Teacher B26 Extension 3239 jennifer.vallance [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Brandi Kamiya Gr 6 Teacher (spring 2021) A26 Extension 3237 brandi.kamiya [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shannon Benmore Gr 7 Teacher F17 Extension 3218 shannon.benmore [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Lucas Crichton Gr 7 Teacher F27 Extension 3216 lucas.crichton [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Steve Kring Gr 7 Teacher G17 Extension 3215 steve.kring [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Taryn Lawrence Gr 7 Teacher G27 Extension 3243 taryn.lawrence [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Marsha Legault Gr 7 Teacher H27 Extension 3213 marsha.legault [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Eric Morettin Gr 7 Teacher E28 Extension 3227 eric.morettin [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Trevor O'Neill Gr 7 Teacher E17 Extension 3219 trevor.oneill [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Matthew Born Gr 8 Teacher K18 Extension 3230 matt.born [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rick Dool Gr 8 Teacher J18 Extension 3211 rick.dool [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lindsay Hare Gr 8 Teacher I28 Extension 3220 lindsay.hare [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Krause Gr 8 Teacher J28 Extension 3210 sue.krause [at] abbyschools.ca
Miss Tara Landry Gr 8 Teacher K28 Extension 3254 tara.landry [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Chris Lumsden Gr 8 Teacher I18 Extension 3229 chris.lumsden [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Erin Perry Gr 8 Teacher L28 Extension 3221 erin.perry [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Michelle Ronning Gr 8 Teacher L18 Extension 3225 michelle.ronning [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Grant IB MYP Co-Ordinator and Reading Specialist Extension 3246 kelly.grant [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kristine Douglas Indigenous Success Teacher kristine.douglas [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Khaled Dardir Learning Services Support - Gr 6 Extension 3244 khaled.dardir [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brett Michaud Learning Services Support - Gr 7 Extension 3255 brett.michaud [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Staci Mah Learning Services Support - Gr 8 3255 staci.mah [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Graeme Kemp Library Learning Commons Teacher /Technology Co-Ordinator Extension 3235 graeme.kemp [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kyle Leinweber Literacy & Numeracy Support - Gr 8 kyle.leinweber [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Adam Schilt Literacy & Numeracy Support Gr 6 Extension 3244 adam.schilt [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Seheem Park LSS - Life Skills Extension 3252 seheem.park [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Katherine Denault LSS Support Extension 3252 katherine.denault [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jordan Barr LSS Support (M, T, TH) Extension 3249 jordan.barr [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alyssa Hutchinson Music Teacher Extension 3253 alyssa.hutchinson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Janzen Numeracy Support - Gr 7 Extension 3252 michelle.janzen [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Lori Grauman Counsellor Ext 3255 lori.grauman [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Allison Blackwell Middle School Mental Health Clinician allison.blackwell [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Mrs. Surinder Alamwala Education Assistant surinder.alamwala [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Doriana Brewer Education Assistant doriana.brewer [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kate Brodie Education Assistant kate.brodie [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Domnich Education Assistant sarah.domnich [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Natasha Greenough Education Assistant natasha.greenough [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Louise Hoekstra Education Assistant louise.hoekstra [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kaleigh Klawitter Education Assistant kaleigh.klawitter [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cynthia Kumar Education Assistant cynthia.kumar [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Avery Legear Education Assistant avery.legear [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Victoria Parfitt Education Assistant victoria.parfitt [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Freda Raja Education Assistant freda.raja [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Gail Smith Education Assistant gail.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Aldy Soto Education Assistant aldy.soto [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kristin Stockinger Education Assistant kristin.stockinger [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brian Townrow Education Assistant brian.townrow [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Mindy Yeo International Assistant mindy.yeo [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alanna Kemp Library Tech Extension 3228 alanna.kemp [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Earles Youth Care Worker Extension 3222 kelly.earles [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Karen Weeks (Hunt) Youth Care Worker Extension 3222 karen.hunt [at] abbyschools.ca