You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Phone Email
Mr. Jamie Beck Principal Extension 3201 jamie.beck@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alison Draney Sr. Administrative Assistant Extension 3207 alison.draney@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sarah Born Student Records and Reception Extension 3208 sarah.born@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Duane Penner Vice Principal Extension 3202 duane.penner@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Miss Jennifer Seymour Art/Home Economics Teacher Extension 3233 jennifer.seymour@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jana Dahl Grade 6 Learning Services Teacher Extension 3252 jana.dahl@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Christie Fehlauer Grade 6 Teacher B16 Extension 3238 christie.fehlauer@abbyschools.ca
Miss Laura Inglis Grade 6 Teacher A16 Extension 3236 laura.inglis@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Brandi Kamiya Grade 6 Teacher A26 Extension 3237 brandi.kamiya@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Mani Grade 6 Teacher C16 Extension 3241 shawn.mani@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Andrew Nairn Grade 6 Teacher C36 Extension 3245 andrew.nairn@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jennifer Vallance Grade 6 Teacher B26 Extension 3239 jennifer.vallance@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Debbie Beisiegel Grade 6 Teacher (M/TU) C26 Extension 3240 debbie.beisiegel@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lauren Mactavish Grade 6 Teacher (W/Th/F) C26 Extension 3240 lauren.mactavish@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brett Michaud Grade 7 Learning Services Teacher Extension 3222 brett.michaud@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Treena Barbour Grade 7 Teacher F27 Extension 3219 treena.barbour@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nicola Koop Grade 7 Teacher E17 Extension 3227 nicola.koop@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Steve Kring Grade 7 Teacher D27 Extension 3242 steve.kring@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Taryn Lawrence Grade 7 Teacher D17 Extension 3243 taryn.lawrence@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Trevor O'Neill Grade 7 Teacher E37 Extension 3230 trevor.oneill@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stephanie Spyksma Grade 7 Teacher F17 Extension 3213 stephanie.spyksma@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Dana Element Grade 7 Teacher (M) / ELL (Tu/W) E27 Extension 3218 dana.element@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Chauntel Ewert Grade 7 Teacher (TU/W/TH/F) E27 Extension 3218 chauntel.ewert@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Laura Yee Grade 8 Learning Services Teacher Extension 3223 laura.yee@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Matthew Born Grade 8 Teacher H28 Extension 3230 matt.born@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rick Dool Grade 8 Teacher J28 Extension 3216 rick.dool@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lindsay Hare Grade 8 Teacher I18 Extension 3220 lindsay.hare@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Krause Grade 8 Teacher J178 Extension 3215 sue.krause@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Chris Lumsden Grade 8 Teacher I28 Extension 3229 chris.lumsden@abbyschools.ca
Mr. James MacLaren Grade 8 teacher G18 Extension 3210 james.maclaren@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dean Peters Grade 8 Teacher K18 Extension 3221 dean.peters@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Michelle Ronning Grade 8 Teacher G28 Extension 3225 michelle.ronning@abbyschools.ca
Miss Tara Landry Grade 8 Teacher (M/W/F) H18 Extension 3211 tara.landry@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Graeme Kemp Grade 8 Teacher (Tu/TH) /Technology Co-Ordinator H18 Extension 3235 graeme.kemp@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kelly Grant IB MYP Co-Ordinator and Reading Specialist Extension 3246 kelly.grant@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jordan Barr Learning Services Support Extension 3249 jordan.barr@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Gail Wightman Learning Services Teacher Extension 3244 gail.wightman@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alyssa Hutchinson Music Teacher Extension 3253 alyssa.hutchinson@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Mike Howe Pitsco/Woodworking Teacher Extension 3231 mike.howe@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Phone
TBA TBA Counsellor Extension xxxx

Support Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Ms. Donna Blair Aboriginal Education Assistant (TU/W/TH) Extension 3217 donna.blair@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Marissa Byrne Aboriginal Education Assistant (TU/W/TH) Extension 3217 marissa.byrne@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rheana Fast Aboriginal Youth Care Worker Extension 3226 rheana.fast@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarah Domnich Education Assistant sarah.domnich@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kevin Henry Education Assistant kevin.henry@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Freda Raja Education Assistant freda.raja@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Gail Smith Education Assistant gail.smith@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Aldy Soto Education Assistant aldy.soto@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Brian Townrow Education Assistant brian.townrow@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Suzanne Waugh Education Assistant suzanne.waugh@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Debbie Wiebe Education Assistant debbie.wiebe@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Mindy Yeo International Assistant mindy.yeo@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sheri Kling Library Technician Extension 3228 sheri.kling@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Katherine Savage Youth Care Worker Extension 3248 katie.savage@abbyschools.ca